Bills and Budgeting

Bills and Budgeting

We all reach the point in our life when it’s time for us to leave the nest. I often see young people in a hurry to leave their parents’ house, but what they don’t know or fail to acknowledge is that it’s not easy as all. As soon as you sign that lease you are stepping into a whole new world. You will have the freedom to do everything that you want. With freedom comes great responsibility. I am in the process of moving out now and the pressure is already on. I have to start saving money now so that when I move in there won’t be much pressure to pay the rent. I don’t even want to start talking about the loans that you will have to pay back but we will get into that later. Today will be talking about handling your bills and budgeting.

BILLS BILLS BILLS

When you stayed at home with your parents you literally had no responsibility, when you got your paycheck you could do whatever with it; you could get that super expensive lipstick or buy that new outfit from Topshop. Now that you are on your own you may not be able to buy whatever you want. The best way to keep track of what you need to pay and to prioritize your money is to budget.

I am currently taking a course that teaches you how to budget your money for now and in the future. The best way to be successful in the future is to prepare today. One of the first things that we did in this course was look up our expected income post-graduation. With this number, we could see a glimpse of how much money we will be making. Just goodle starting salary for ______ major or degree.

My Degree: Marketing

Average starting salary: $47,000

Monthly Budget

*Click the link above to get an idea of what your budget might look like. I found this template on excel. Feel free to make changes to the document and adjust it so that you can implement your budget*

Budgeting

Make sure you go and complete the excel sheet that I provided a link for. This will help you budget your money. When moving out it is important that you have money saved of prior to that, it will make the process a lot easier. I will be saving $5,000 before I move out all this money will go towards rent. This will not only allow me to not worry about rent for a few months but it will allow me to have more financial freedom. I have been saving half of my paycheck inorder to get to $5,000. Here is a graphic that I found that will guid you to save $5,000 a year.

5,000

One of the hardest things about budgeting is sepersting your needs from your wants. You don’t need to get your nails done every two weeks. I understand we want our nails to look fabulous but you can easily go to the store and buy some nail polish and paints your nails. I know for me I like to get my eyebrows done evey two weeks and that money adds up so I always look on groupn and see if I can find some local deals. They litteraly have deals for eveything. I recently found a deal where I can get 6 eyebrow threading session for $24. subscription boxs are a good way to save money. I am currently using the Rocksbox subscription box. Check out my review for the subscription box and use the code: rebelmoralsxoxo to get the first month free. Another good box is the BossBox from Bosspopulation. Use the code rebel15 to get 15% off your first box.

If you have anymore questions feel free to comment below or DM me through social media.

See you next Monday so that we can talk about credit and all the things that you need to know about it. Be sure to follow me on Social Media so that you can keep up with this series and other posts. I also advise you to sign up for my email newsletter so that you never miss anything and you will be the first to know about any promotions or post, my email subscribers always get the free stuff. Use the hashtag #adultingwithreb and tell me what you learned and what stood out most to you.

Disclaimer: I would just like to say that I am not a professional when it comes to knowing about bills and budgeting I am just giving you advice and tips that has worked for me.

KEEP UP WITH ME ON SOCIAL MEDIA:

INSTAGRAM: REBELMORALS

TWITTER: REBELMORALS

PINTEREST: REBELMORALS

BLOGLOVIN’: REBELMORALS

SNAPCHAT: NASHIAA_MARIE

PERISCOPE: REBELMORALS

 

One thought on “Bills and Budgeting

Leave a Reply

