Adulting and the Scary Truth

Adulting

Today I want to talk to you about something that we all have to face at one point in time; being an adult! Remember when you were in high school and you kept saying I can’t wait to grow up and have my own place and my own car; yeah I remember that too, now that I am at that point in my life I’m asking if I can go back in time. For the ones who live on campus, this is for you too, because you are living in a dorm that is pre-paid and you only have to focus on school and you may have a part-time job. It’s hard to be an adult, you have bills, loans, work, school, and you have a life that you want to live. When first going through this transition it gets overwhelming and you feel that you don’t have enough money or enough time to enjoy yourself. This process can go much smoother if you prepare and plan. Over the next few weeks, I will be talking to you about this process and giving you tips that you can use every single day.

My Struggles

I am in the process of moving  out from my parents’ house and I am just stressed, I keep pushing back the date I’m leaving. I am currently trying to pay off my credit cards so that when I have to get a new car I have the credit to do so. I am working at a pizza place and I get no hours and my boss just won’t give me more hours, and my main thing is I want to save at least $5,000 before I get my apartment. Well if I’m not making money then saving is hard. I have been babysitting  but I feel like no one wants a babysitter any more. Since these two options are not going to well I am now looking for an internship, this option is much better because I will get paid a certain amount of money and I will know for how long.  This is only the beginning of what I have to do. I have to go look at apartments and make sure that it is in a convenient location and also ensure that it is somewhere I wouldn’t mind living there for a while. I thought that my parents were going to give me a car but that doesn’t look like it’s going to happen so now I have to save even more money so that I can get me a car. I have been planning, planning planning; I am going to share some of my tips with you so that you can have that smooth transition and if you have already been through this transition this information is still valuable.

What We Will be Doing

Day 1: Bills and Budgeting

One of the main things that you have to do is budget your money. You will have multiple obligations to pay each month. You also will have a life that you want to live and will need to implement that into your budget as well

Day 2: Credit and how to handle it

Credit cards are something that many people are scared of but they can help you. I am not saying that it can’t hurt you because it can. I will be helping you choose what kind of credit cards you should get, how to handle payments, and some extra tips that you may not know.

Day 3: Budgeting your time

Not only do you have to budget money but your time. I will give you tips on how to handle your time in which it is effective. You will have work, school, and personal life. This can get overwhelming and planning is the only way you will be able to do all that you want.

 

See you next Monday so that we can talk about those bills and budgeting. Be sure to follow me on Social Media so that you can keep up with this series and other posts. I also advise you to sign up for my email newsletter so that you never miss anything and you will be the first to know about any promotions or post and I will even give you free stuff.

KEEP UP WITH ME ON SOCIAL MEDIA:

INSTAGRAM: REBELMORALS

TWITTER: REBELMORALS

PINTEREST: REBELMORALS

BLOGLOVIN’: REBELMORAL

SNAPCHAT: NASHIAA_MARIE

PERISCOPE: REBELMORALS

9 thoughts on “Adulting and the Scary Truth

    • rebelmorals says:

      Glad your excited! And Yahh it’s super scary when you sit and think about it, because it’s so much more to it!

    • rebelmorals says:

      Yes I have no doubt about that! That’s why I am trying to get everything organized now because I know I want to have kids in a few years!

  1. Ariona says:

    I’m going through pretty much the same thing. Adulting is overrated and I would much rather be in college, But the hard work WILL pay off. Best of luck and much success!

  2. maggiesblog2 says:

    I’m sure this will be a very informational series. I have been “adulting” since I was 16, when I had my first child. I moved out of my parents house at 18 an never looked back. It can be hard sometimes, but we all have struggles.

Leave a Reply

