Motivation // Looking Forward

quote

Since its January I feel that this quote is necessary. Its a New Year and everyone is talking about changing and being a better person. I have always been one to not let things in the past effect me. The world doesn’t wait for you, if something happens and it disappoints  you or it makes you upset, give yourself 10 min to reflect and let out all your emotions. When your ten minutes is up do what you have to do to fix the problem.

When you  dwell on the past you will find yourself unmotivated and focusing on things that only make your life seem harder. As I said earlier you want to focus on reflecting on the past for a short amount of time. You don’t want to hinder your great accomplishments in the future because you are worried about what you failed yesterday.

I chose this quote because last year I did some things that really discouraged me and I had to give myself the motivation to not let it get to me. Yes, I am still hurt by it but I will not let it stop me from what God has in store for me in the future.

It is great to have a support system in your life to help you move forward but sometimes they can be the one reminding you of what you did wrong. This person may just be trying to help but by bringing it up they don’t know they are hurting you. Talk to that person and let them know that you understand the situation and you plan to move forward and simply learn from your mistake.

Here are a few things to do during your ten minutes of reflection:

  • Cry, Scream, Shout,or do what ever you have to do (30 Seconds)
  • Identify what you did wrong
  • Come up with ways to avoid this from happening again
  • How will you fix the situation if it affects you long-term

In saying this I need everyone to take a vow to move forward and not swell on the past. On your social media account use the #movingonwithreb to take your vow public.

KEEP UP WITH ME:

INSTAGRAM: REBELMORALS

TWITTER: REBELMORALS

PINTEREST: REBELMORALS

Bloglovin’

4 thoughts on “Motivation // Looking Forward

  1. audreycanblog says:

    I love that as I was reading this post, you were commenting on mine! 😉 I really needed to read this today, because I am someone who spends a lot of time reflecting on my past, which most often than not leads to feelings of regret!! You cant fully be excited about your future, if you’re caught up in the regrets of the past and I needed that reminder! Thank you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

