New Year New Habits (2016 Goals)

 

New years resolution

I can say that 2015 was definitely a good you for me. I learned so much about myself. The New Year means evaluating the previous one. In 2015 I felt that I had a lot of negative energy around me. I was hanging out with people who didn’t have the same goals as me. I found myself slacking in school and also in my personal life. As always you will encounter people who you dislike. I realized in 2015 I let people get to me and I would allow them to ruin my day or my current mood. This are the two of many things I need to work on.

I have made a list of goals for 2016 based off of my 2015 evaluation:

1.Make all as every semester so that you will be on the Dean’s list constantly.

2. Save up 4,000 before August because I am thinking about getting my own place.

3. Get an Internship in marketing or PR.

4. Get 300+ blog followers.

5. Start YouTube Channel and get 300+ followers.

6. Learn to budget my money because if I have it I will spend it.

7. Stop caring what people have to say and just focus on yourself.

8. Try and be more positive.

Comment below your new year’s resolutions. What did you do last year that you feel you need to change this year? Do you want to save money, get a job, start a blog, buy a house, whatever it is make sure you write it down and have a friend to be your accountability partner to ensure you get everything done.

 

Tips to actually stick to your resolutions.

-Write them down

-Think of each goal as a long-term goal and set short-term goals that will help you achieve your goal.

-Find an accountability partner, someone who will make sure you are completing you goals.

-Reward yourself when you reach a new goal, it will motivate you!

-Track your progress, get a journal to help you do so.

Keep up with me:

Instagram: Rebelmorals

Twitter: Rebelmorals

Pinterest: Rebelmorals

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

9 thoughts on “New Year New Habits (2016 Goals)

  1. DomesticatedMomster says:

    I wish I had your ambition when I was your age. It sounds like you are right on track with some great goals! I popped over from one of the Facebook blog engagement groups. 💌Trista, Domesticated Momster

  2. diananicoleb says:

    I like your idea of an accountability partner. It’s so important to have someone who can keep you in check. My mom and I go to the gym together and it’s so much more enjoyable when we go together. When you start a Youtube channel you have to let me know!

    • frankieemarie says:

      Yes when I go to the gym alone I don’t ever get anything done. And I will definitely let you now when I start my channel.

  3. thehustlequeen says:

    Spot on! I find it’s so hard to keep to something unless I’m holding myself accountable, either through writing or by making goals like yours! Focusing on yourself can be so important in the endeavor for positivity, and I hope it comes to you this year! ❤

    Conner

Leave a Reply

