Thoughts//Does anyone really know what they want to do?

image

Today I ran into an old friend from high school. We were talking about what we want to do when we get out of college. When I went to college my freshman year I just knew I wanted to go to school and get my psychology degree, but I ended up hating psychology! My sophomore year I transferred schools and I thought I had a plan that I wasn’t going to change, it was nearly perfect. I was going to major in criminal justice and Spanish with a minor in aerospace (AFROTC). When I graduated I was going to go into the military as on OSI Office; equivalent to the CIA and then eventually go into the actual CIA. This plan sounds beautiful but I don’t think I could do that job every single day of my life. 

So yes this post means that I am thinking about changing my major and whole life plan. I will be a junior in the fall and I need to do it now or never. I am thinking about changing my major to journalism and communication. I feel like I have a passion for writing and maybe I could one day be a magazine editor. I was thinking something like The Carrie Diaries or Jane by Design; which are two really good shows.

Check out this link on information about changing majors.

Comment below you majors or what you want you’re major to be. If you have changed your major before also comment below telling why you changed it.

For more of my life follow me:

Instagram: just506

Twitter: just506_

Pintrest: lovebuggal

Polyvore: conversechic

Facebook: facebook.com/just506

3 thoughts on “Thoughts//Does anyone really know what they want to do?

  1. The Broke Black Chick says:

    I’ve changed my major 3 times all within the first 2 yrs. My orginal idea was to major in communication, but I hate speaking in front of a large group of people. Then I changed it to fashion merchandising and absolutely hated it! Now I’m majoring in finance and even though it’s hard I only have 3 semesters left so there’s not turning back now lol

Leave a Reply

